• Post category:Comics / IDW / News
  • Post comments:0 Comments
  • Reading time:2 mins read

IDW Publishing is releasing a new Fang the Hunter Trade Paperback collecting stories from Sonic the Hedgehog: Fang the Hunter #1-#4, set to release on October 8, 2024, and retailing for $16.99 USD.

Check out the cover and official solicitation below!

Sonic the Hedgehog’s classic foe, Fang the Hunter, has a new target in his sights: the legendary eighth Chaos Emerald!

Fang the Hunter is always on the lookout for treasure, and rumors of an eighth Chaos Emerald are too juicy to ignore. If anyone can find the too-good-to-be-true gem, it’s this crafty bounty hunter and his team: Bark the Polar Bear and Bean the Dynamite! And who better to get information about the Chaos Emeralds from than the likes of Knuckles the Echidna, Miles “Tails” Prower, and Sonic the Hedgehog himself!

Meanwhile, Sonic and Tails have their own problems to deal with: a mysterious disappearing flying battle station! But what does the evil Dr. Eggman have to do with it? Find out as Fang and his gang embark on a treasure hunt for the ages where they’ll have to use every ounce of their criminal creativity to evade the do-gooders and claim their prize. Fingers crossed it actually exists! 

Eight Chaos Emeralds? Sounds too good to be true!

Stay tuned to Sonic City for more IDW Sonic News and Updates

Join 1,664 other subscribers

Leave a Reply