Twitter user @Pyoro_X, who’s known for leaking the upcoming 2D Mario game, Super Mario Wonder, has recently posted a picture with concept art of the original rabbit design that would later become Sonic the Hedgehog, as well as hinting that the release date for Sonic Superstars would be announced soon.

The first statement would align with what Brian Shea from Game Informer reported, when he mentioned customization options for head, torso, accessories and even saw an option labeled “prototype”. This “prototype” could easily be referring to Feels the Rabbit, the fan named rabbit which was the prototype design for Sonic the Hedgehog.

Considering that GamesCom’s Opening Night Live is happening today, with the promise of more Sonic Superstars info, it would be the perfect time for these announcements. So don’t forget to join us live today on YouTube and Twitch at 8p CET/7p BST/2p ET/11a PT as we confirm or dispel these rumors!

Stay tuned to Sonic City for more Sonic Superstars News and Updates!

Join 1,664 other subscribers

Leave a Reply