• Post author:
  • Post category:News
  • Post comments:0 Comments
  • Reading time:4 mins read

Funk Fiction’s music album Sonic & Chill, featuring lo-fi covers of music from Sega’s Sonic the Hedgehog series, is now available for streaming through the international net-label GameChops. You can listen to it on platforms like Spotify and Apple Music.

Funk Fiction brings his funky synths to the soundtrack from Sonic the Hedgehog

Sonic & Chill is the latest installment in the label’s series that features lo-fi arrangements of music from various video games. This album covers 14 tracks, ranging from the classic Green Hill Zone from the original Sonic the Hedgehog to tunes from more recent games like Sonic Mania. The songs are all given a vaporwave-style chill arrangement.

Here’s the tracklist:

  1. Chill Zone Act 1 (from Sonic the Hedgehog 3)
  2. Welcome to Station Square (from Sonic Adventure)
  3. Marble Zone (from Sonic the Hedgehog)
  4. Green Hill Zone (from Sonic the Hedgehog)
  5. Comfort Zone (from Sonic Mania)
  6. Angel Island Zone (from Sonic the Hedgehog 3)
  7. Chemical Plant Zone (from Sonic the Hedgehog 2)
  8. Chill Zone Act 2 (from Sonic the Hedgehog 2)
  9. Oil Ocean Zone (from Sonic the Hedgehog 2)
  10. Spring Yard Zone (from Sonic the Hedgehog)
  11. Press Garden Zone (from Sonic Mania)
  12. Hydrocity Zone (from Sonic the Hedgehog 3)
  13. Can You Feel the Sunshine? (from Sonic R)
  14. File Select (from Sonic the Hedgehog 3)

The label plans to release a colored vinyl version of the album, and pre-orders are expected to open soon.

What do you think of the album? Let us know down below and make sure to subscribe to Sonic City for more Sonic News and Updates!

Source: GameChops

Join 1,208 other subscribers

Leave a Reply